Endorsements from the Community


  • Los Angeles Daily News

Public Officials:

  • The Hon. Antonio Villaraigosa, Former Mayor of Los Angeles
  • The Hon. Richard Riordan, Former Mayor of Los Angeles
  • The Hon. Michael D. Antonovich, Former Los Angeles County Board of Supervisors, Fifth District
  • The Hon. Dennis P. Zine, LAPD and Former Council Member, Los Angeles
  • The Hon. Monica Garcia, LAUSD School Member, District 2
  • The Hon. Tamar Galatzan, Former LAUSD School Board Member, District 3
  • The Hon. Caprice Young, Former LAUSD School Board President, District 3
  • The Hon. Mike Gatto, Former California Assembly Member 
  • The Hon. Richard Katz, former California Assembly Member
  • The Hon. Cindy Wu, Mountain View School District Board Member


  • California Charter School Association Advocates
  • Valley Industry Commerce Association
  • Allies for Educational Equity
  • Speak Up Parents
  • The La Comadre Network
  • Central City Association of Los Angeles
  • LA Women's Collective

Community Leaders:

  • Mike Benedetto, Granada Hills Chamber of Commerce, President
  • Marshall Tuck, Partnership for Los Angeles Schools, Founding CEO
  • Lee Kanon Alpert, Esq., Lawyer, Educator and Fernando Awards Past Recipient
  • Arlene Alpert, Teacher, CSUN Alumni Board Officer, and Child Development Institute Board Member
  • Janie Dam, JD, EdD, Data Coordinator and Education Technology Leader
  • Andrew Murphy, Teach For America, Managing Director*
  • Dave Beauvais, President, Granada Hills South Neighborhood Council*
  • Raja Marhaba, Special Education Advocate and President, Jonathan Foundation
  • Elizabeth Badger, Former Candidate for LAUSD Board District 3, founder and CEO of Minority Outreach Committee
  • Joe Kozul, Northridge East Neighborhood Council Education Committee Member*

*Title for identification purposes only